Statuses

Adventure!

In 1, Medical Musings, Reviews on October 17, 2007 by David

Today was one of the best afternoons I’ve had since coming to Rice. I couldn’t stop smiling walking back to my dorm. After a short nap, I walked to the Mitchell (Basic Science Research Building) in the Medical Center. I got rather lost looking for the building, so I got a ride from a police officer. At Mitchell, I talked to my Cell Biology teacher (she’s so cool!) – I am trying to apply to the Debakey Summer Surgery Program. It looks like a pretty amazing program. After that, I once again went to Ben Taub (volunteering at the Emergency Center). As always, volunteering there is amazingly eye-opening. Realistically, I don’t do anything substantial, only moving people, papers, and specimen, but I really like being there, able to get a better glimpse of doctors in action. Without going into much detail, I can only reaffirm that I think doctors are the most amazingly interesting and intelligent group of people I know.

Leave a Reply

