Articles

In Rice on May 8, 2008 by David

This entire year at Rice, I haven’t taken a humanities class. I’m missing out. American Foreign Policy was too academic and Chinese was never at the right time. So focused on fulfilling major requirements, my classes are steeped in the hard sciences. It’s time to stop and smell the roses. The literary and artistic roses. I really wanted to take Sculpture next fall, to work with my hands and create something. When I was little, I loved arts and crafts. Unfortunately, again, it  conflicts with another class. 😦

So instead, I am going to take Photography next semester. 🙂 Maybe Sculpture next semester. If time permits.

M T W Th F
8 Stat 423 Stat 423
9
Stat 410 Stat 410
10 Bios 423 Bios 423 Bios 423
11 Bios 301 Econ 370 Bios 301 Econ 370 Bios 301
12
1 Bios 401 Arts 205 Bios 401 Arts 205 Bios 401
(Photography) (Photography)
2
3
4
5
Stat 410
Lab
Leave a Reply

